top of page

Fall Recruitment

This may get me some strange looks from the group of people who spends summer greedily hoarding moments of relaxation and hissing at anyone who brings up school, but I'm actually really excited for fall semester. And one of the things I'm most excited for is to get back to my team. Gotta say, I really miss those goofballs.

I'm also looking forward to growing our team. I have high hopes for recruitment this year, and we'll be attending activity fairs as well as hosting our own events.

Last year, as a freshman, joining the Quidditch team was the best decision I made all year. This is where I have found the true meaning of Tribe, where I have found the people I consider my closest family on campus. I love the sport, I really do. It's a great way to get out and exercise, it's extremely fun, and nothing relieves school stress like throwing balls and tackling people. But as much as I love the sport, I love my team more. Through this team I have found some of my closest friends, as well as a group of people I can always go to to hang out; be it a Friday night or a tournament.

So if you're considering joining the team, please do! Come sign up for our emails! Contact us! Drop by a practice! Come ty out the sport!

Quidditch is a growing sport, and that growth depends on you. So don't be shy!

See you on the pitch!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page